Skip to content ↓

Fawbert & Barnard's Primary School

Learning for Life

Local Governing Board

Fawbert & Barnard's has a local governing body set and appointed by the Templefields Multi Academy Trust and to whom significant responsibility for running the academy has been delegated under a scheme of delegation.

Copies of meeting minutes can be requested from the school office.

The Chair of Governors can be contacted by e-mailing: and marked for their attention.

Name of Governor

Category of Governor and term of office

Appointing Body


Sue Spearman Headteacher Ex-Officio  
Louise Turner Co-opted Governor 01/12/2023 Appointed by Governors

Chair of Governors

Trustee of TMAT

Liz Kinsella Co-opted Governor 30/09/2025 Appointed by Governors

Vice Chair of Governors

Lead Governor for Safeguarding

Glyn Evans

Parent Governor 

Elected by 


Tessa Bolderston

Parent Governor 


Elected by parents  
Fiona Collins Staff Governor 03/05/2027 Elected by staff  
Roger Nuttall

Foundation Governor 

Appointed by F&B Ed Trust

Lead Governor for Health and Safety

Sue Clarke

Co-opted Governor 


Appointed by Governors  
Anna Kinsella

Foundation Governor 

Appointed by F&B Ed Trust Lead Governor for SEND
Dean Hollyoake Co-opted Governor 
Appointed by Governors

Lead Governor for Pupil Premium

Simon Pugsley

Co-opted Governor


Appointed by Governors Lead Governor for finance

We are currently seeking members from local organisation to fill our vacancies available.  Please click here for more details if you are interested in becoming a school Governor.